• LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google

Youth Advisory Committee Members

Purpose of the Youth Advisory Committee 

The purpose of the Youth Advisory Committee is to provide expertise in youth policy and to assist the Local Board in:
  • Developing and recommending local youth employment and training policy and practice;
  • Broadening the youth employment and training focus in the community to incorporate a youth development perspective;
  • Establishing linkages with other organizations serving youth in the local area;
  • Taking into account a range of issues that can have an impact on the success of youth in the labor market.

Current Committee Members:

Tim Baker

Youth Participant

Andrea Bickford

Bureau of Rehabilitation Services

Laurie Dumond

L. L. Bean

Chris Dunbar

United Technology Center

Joleen Fagan

Wings, Inc.

Nikki Fletcher

Bangor Savings, Inc.

Tom Grogan

Wings, Inc.

Amy Howard

Bureau of Rehabilitation Services

Kathleen Miller

Maine Pretrial Services, Inc.

Joanna Morrison

Eastern Maine Health System

Joanna Russell


Liz Saucier

Vocational Rehabilitation - Youth

Mary-Anne Saxl

Penobscot Job Corps

Denise Smith

EMDC Youth Program

Karen Smith

Brewer Housing Authority

If you are interested in becoming a member of the Youth Advisory Committee, please fill out the application.